August
30
Craigslist AD is a SCAM, please do not fall for this!
I have been trying to avoid making this post because of it’s sheer ludicrousness but I have gotten so many e-mails and now a handful of phone calls about this so I feel like I need to address it briefly!
Someone is posing as me on Craigslist- (flattered? NO) They’ve placed ads for an assistant in a few local listings in Florida and I need to make sure that I address this somewhere so that hopefully people will see it and figure this out before they get their social security number or something else stolen! I can’t quite tell what the basis of the scam is but you need to know that IT IS NOT ME.
The ad’s ID email address is : job-nb9se-1918325202@craigslist.org
Follow-up emails are coming from this gmail address megperotti076@gmail.com (seriously, I’m not kidding around here)
They are signing the e-mails Meg Perotti with a link to my website and also are claiming they have been in business for over 30 years (I’m not even 30 yet!) and offering $500/wk for various tasks (some involving a laminate machine ?!??! again, not kidding around here) I’ve reported it to gmail and to craigslist but haven’t heard anything back – wonderful!
So anyways, sorry for this dumb post- trust me, I’m finding just as annoying as it sounds!











Comments (4)
View All CommentsTHANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! I am so glad that I do my research before replying to these kinds of ads … like Tropical Rain posted above, I also saw the Orlando craigslist posting today and it got my attention. Sorry that you are the recipient of the annoyance, but again, THANK YOU so much for your blog.
Comment by Razdralion — September 3, 2010 @ 7:17 am
There is another job ad on the orlando, florida craigslist for personal/adminstrative assistant today. Replies to megperotti92@gmail.com. It was posted today at 2:53 p.m.
Comment by Tropical Rain — September 2, 2010 @ 3:59 pm
Oh man, that really sucks. Hope the ad gets taken down ASAP.
Comment by ajira — August 31, 2010 @ 12:30 am